Trends 2016

Our time today is strongly characterised by technical progress, constant change and rapid development. Many people have little time and are often under a lot of stress in their everyday life. We are all living in a technical world totally conquered by increasingly flat TV screens, smartphones and tablet PCs with cold, plain surfaced dominating our environment.

Trends 2016 come as a complete countermovement to this concentrated technology!

They satisfy the longing for warmth, natural materials and the need to feel three-dimensionality. Thanks to their unique touch effect, fabric and coarse structures are particularly popular in 2016. The warmness of these fabric structures is meant to add a sense of homeliness and a peaceful quality to our much too hectic life and to create an emotional antithesis to the impersonal industrial products.

You can literally feel the strong desire for freedom and society’s yearning to banish the cold, synthetic surfaces in favour of handicraft and products with a personal touch and identity. The 2016 wallpaper trends stand out for their exceptional surface structures reflecting an exclusive, warm textile character palpable to the touch. Benefit from an ideal opportunity of creating your personal oasis of peace.

The trends are clearly determined by the latest fashion. Leather, fabric and textile and metallic looks are joined in a new dimension. Ornaments and damask patterns lead the way back to classical traditions with cosiness in their wake. Flowers are portrayed by modern arrogance, seemingly hand painted in water colours and oil techniques. This creates a vintage effect highlighting the unique, individual countenance even more.

Pastel shades range from warm sand and beige nuances to classy grey and silver blends. Cosy bronze and gold shades create an inviting feel-good atmosphere. Nonetheless, vibrant colourful outliers within the collections still display a vivid pulsating life.

Trends 2016

Die heutige Zeit ist durch den technischen Fortschritt und die damit verbundene Schnelllebigkeit stark geprägt. Viele Menschen haben wenig Zeit und fühlen sich im Alltag häufig gestresst. Sie sind dabei umgeben von einer durch und durch technisch geprägten Welt. TV-Geräte, Smartphones und Tablets werden immer flacher. Sie zeichnen sich durch eine kalte, glatte Oberfläche aus, die jeden von uns täglich umgibt. Als Gegenbewegung zu dieser Technisierung stehen die Trends 2016!

Sie stillen die Konsumsucht der Menschen nach Wärme, Naturmaterialien und dem Bedürfnis, 3-Dimensionalität zu spüren. Gewebe und grobe Strukturen sind aufgrund ihres einzigartigen Toucheffekts 2016 besonders angesagt. Die Wärme dieser Textilstrukturen soll Gemütlichkeit und Ruhe in unser viel zu schnelles Leben bringen und einen Gegenpol zu den kalten Industrieprodukten herstellen.

Es ist der starke Wunsch nach Freiheit zu beobachten und die Sehnsucht der Gesellschaft die kalten synthetischen Oberflächen zu verbannen, hin zu Handarbeit und Produkten mit Persönlichkeit. Die Tapetentrends 2016 weisen daher besondere Oberflächenstrukturen auf, die einen einzigartigen warmen Textilcharakter widerspiegeln, der mit den Händen tastbar ist. Sie bieten eine perfekte Möglichkeit eine individuelle Ruheoase zu schaffen.

Die Trends orientieren sich dabei stark an der Mode. Leder-, Textil- und Metalloptiken werden in einer neuen Dimension miteinander vereint. Ornamente und Damaskmuster bieten einen Pfad zurück zur Klassik und bringen Gemütlichkeit mit. Blumen zeichnen sich durch moderne Arroganz aus. Sie wirken wie handgemalt in Aquarell und Öltechniken. Dabei wird ihnen ein Vintageeffekt verliehen, der einen einzigartigen, individuellen Charakter weiter in den Vordergrund rückt.

Die Farbstellungen bewegen sich im Rahmen der Pastellfarbrange in warmen sand- und beigetönen, bis hin zu edlen grau und silber Kombinationen. Wärme Bronze- und Goldnuancen sorgen für eine gemütliche Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Kräftige Farbausreißer innerhalb der Kollektionen stehen jedoch weiterhin für ein lebendiges und kraftvolles Leben.